Within the final week of working on our LAD project, we added on a chart to satisfy the timeline/reflection requirement. Upon publishing, we ran into a few glitches that were somewhat difficult to figure out how to solve. The buttons that led to the reading materials wouldn’t work, and then our kwl chart just disappeared, which was bizarre. Luckily, though, we got these issues resolved pretty quickly.

Overall, I am very pleased with our final product. I think that, although some of the rubric requirements aim the website at a younger audience, the site still provides a lot of solid information for parents that are trying to find out the basics of hearing and communication disabilities. It’s a great resource for parents to use.

This project has even educational in several ways. It gave me a great opportunity to not only broaden my knowledge on something i am passionate about but also to learn a new way to teach others and convey to them what is important. I’m so edited because I think that this will potentially be a very useful skill in my future career.